Early Career Conference Award: winners announced

We are pleased to announce that Philip Gatzke and Christopher Rhodes are the recipients of this year’s Early Career Conference Award.

The full text of the official press release is available here. Philip and Christopher are in for an amazing trip and we look forward to publishing their accounts after SLA 2010.

SLA Europe President Kate Arnold said: “We are in the fourth year of this award and it has been encouraging to have a large, high quality pool of applicants to choose from. Our two winners impressed the panel with their energy and enthusiasm to deal with the challenges and opportunities that currently face our sector. We are delighted to be able to recognise and encourage such talent.”

If you’d like to know more about the ECCA award or to find out about other SLA award schemes then contact the SLA Europe Awards Chair.

Edit: There’s photographic evidence of Philip in another announcement about the award, this one from his university.

1 thought on “Early Career Conference Award: winners announced”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.