SLA Europe new Board for 2017 | SLA Europe

Immediate Past-President John Coll announces SLA Europe’s leadership team for 2017.

Marie Cannon

New SLA Europe President, Marie Cannon

As outgoing President for SLA Europe in 2016, I’m pleased to be able to announce SLA Europe’s board composition for the 2017 year, with effect from 1st January.  I look forward to working with our 2017 President Marie Cannon over the next 12 months and would like to congratulate our new President Elect, Katharine Schopflin, on her appointment. I have been honoured to work with an excellent team over the last year, delivering another positive year for SLA Europe, and I’m certain that 2017 will continue with the same success.

Marie Cannon commented: “As President of SLA Europe in 2017, I am looking forward to working with the dynamic and hardworking volunteers of the Board and committees to help continue and develop the activities of SLA Europe. It is due to the dedication and innovation of our volunteers that we already have an excellent events programme lined up for 2017, as well as our first webinar planned and multiple conference awards to offer. I am confident that SLA Europe has a wonderful year ahead.”

Katharine Schopflin commented “I’m delighted to take up the role of President-Elect of SLA Europe. After 15 years as a member, and 2 serving on the Advisory Board, I’m honoured to join the Executive Board. Leadership in the information profession has never mattered more, and we have a great team at SLA Europe. I’m looking forward to the next three years”

Your 2017 board will continue to provide a high quality year of programming via both physical events and online content. We would like to thank our members and partners for the support given to the Chapter over the past 12 months and look forward to working with you over the 2017 year.

Best wishes

John Coll

Executive Board

Marie Cannon – Clifford Chance LLP – President

John Coll – National Library of Scotland – Past President

Katharine Schopflin – Signal Media – President Elect

Sarah Hume – Royal United Services International – Secretary

Laura Williams – University of Huddersfield – Treasurer


Advisory Board

Andrew Grave – Research Counts Ltd – Events Chair

Simon Burton  – CB Resourcing  – Sponsorship Coordinator

Claire Sewell – University of Cambridge – Conferences Coordinator

Seema Rampersand – British Library – Membership Chair

Pending – Digital Communications Chair

Matthias Ammon – University of Cambridge – Awards Committee Chair

Marie-Madeleine Salmon – Publicis – Regional Representative – France

Tracy Z. Maleeff –Sherpa Intelligence LLC – Regional Representative – USA


More information on your board members can be found via our website: