SLA Conseil européen | SLA en Europe

SLA Conseil européen

Amy Stubbing
Président (2021) / DigiComms Chair

Amy Stubbing is currently working at the University of East London as the Docklands Campus Library Manager and has over five years of experience working in a variety of library and archive settings. She received her MSc in Library and Information Studies in 2016, with her main area of focus in her career has been data driven decisions and service development.

Seema Rampersad
Immediate Past President (2020)

Originaire de Trinidad & Tobago, Seema Rampersad works as Senior Business Researcher and Service Manager, dans le Centre d'affaires et IP, à la British Library. Elle a également travaillé pour l'Intelligence Unit de la Greater London Authority et pour PricewaterhouseCoopers dans leur centre d'informations commerciales pendant de nombreuses années.. Seema est un défenseur des services et compétences traditionnels de bibliothèque et d'information, mais maintient un intérêt pour les médias sociaux et le multimédia en tant qu'outils de développement commercial et professionnel pour la gestion et la diffusion d'informations et de connaissances.

Claire Sewell
Président élu (2022)

Claire Sewell is the Research Support Librarian for the Physical Sciences at Cambridge University Libraries. She is a qualified CILIP Chartered librarian, Conference Coordinator for the SLA Europe Board and Associate Editor of the New Review of Academic Librarianship. She regularly contributes to the professional press including book reviews, commissioned case studies and opinion pieces and peer reviewed scholarly articles. She is also the author of The No-nonsense Guide to Research Support and Scholarly Communication (Facet Publishing, 2020).

Simon Burton
Ancien président (2019) / Events Sponsorship Manager

Simon Burton is the Managing Director and Co-Founder of CB Resourcing, a leading knowledge & information management recruitment business.

Simon's work with SLA Europe includes working with commercial partners as well as the 2019 Presidency.

Sarah Bicknell
Président de l'adhésion

Sarah Bicknell works in the Information Services Department of mid-tier accountancy firm RSM, which was formerly known as Baker Tilly.

She completed her MSc in Information Science at City University London in 2016, having previously graduated from St Andrews in 2011 with an MA in Latin.

Leanne Common
Président événements

Leanneis a Knowledge and Information Officer at Slaughter and May, and has over ten years’ experience in legal and government libraries. She specialises in research, formation, et la gestion des connaissances.

She graduated from Aberystwyth University in 2009 with an MSc in Information and Library Studies, and holds a BA in Philosophy, Politics and Economics from Oxford. She has recently completed an MSc in African Politics at SOAS.

Catherine Jenkins
Prix ​​président

Catherine Jenkins works as a Health Literacy Project Manager in NHS library and knowledge services at North East London Foundation Trust (NELFT). She holds a PGCert in Information Science from City University and is currently studying for a doctorate in health literacy at London South Bank University. Her research focuses on the potential of libraries as spaces conducive to the development of critical health literacy and health advocacy in children.

Shaun Kennedy
Student and New Professionals Chair
Penny Leach
Nominations Committee for President
Stephen Phillips
Conference Committee Chair

Stephen Phillips is an SLA Fellow and past president of SLA Europe. He recently set up SmartIM, an independent information management consultancy. He was Head of Global Business Information Services at Morgan Stanley for over 25 ans.

Rebecca Walsh

Rebecca Walsh,,en,Courriel Rebecca Walsh,,en,est responsable de l'information à la recherche,,en,Alliance internationale pour la consommation responsable,,en,YARD,,cy,responsable de la collection de la littérature grise,,en,le suivi des évolutions réglementaires et de mener des recherches dans la littérature de ce membre Iard,,en,Rebecca est diplômé de l'Université de Hertfordshire avec un diplôme en Sciences Humaines et une maîtrise en sciences de l'Université Inforrmation Ville,,en,Elle a plus,,en,ans d'expérience de travail dans divers secteurs, y compris les bibliothèques juridiques,,en,les bibliothèques universitaires et le secteur de la santé,,en,Ian O'Leary est gestionnaire de services d'information au National Physical Laboratory,,en,Il possède une expérience de dix-huit ans dans la fourniture d'informations et a travaillé pour les bibliothèques dans divers secteurs en Irlande,,en,Australie et au Royaume-Uni,,en is Research Information Officer at the International Alliance for Responsible Drinking(IARD), with responsibility for the grey literature collection, monitoring regulatory developments and conducting IARD member's literature searches.

Rebecca graduated from the University of Hertfordshire with a degree in Humanities and an MSc in Inforrmation Science from City University. She has over 25 years’ of work experience in a variety of sectors including legal libraries, academic libraries and the health sector.

Laura Williams

Laura Williams is currently working at the University of Huddersfield as Subject Librarian for Art, Design and Architecture. Graduating from the University of Sheffield Information School with an MA in Librarianship in 2011, Laura previously worked in media libraries and archives at both ITV and the BBC.

Laura joined the SLA Europe Board after winning the Business and Finance Division’s Early Career Conference Award (ECCA) en 2013 et assister à la Conférence SLA à San Diego. Depuis lors, Laura has served as Awards Chair for SLA Europe, and from 2017 the Treasurer role.  As well as volunteering on the SLA Europe Board, Laura is part of the Digital Communications team for the SLA Embedded Librarians caucus.

Megan Prix
International Representative / Newsletter Editor

Megan Price is the founder ofSUIVI, a consulting and language coaching company, and is currently the Professional Support Officer at the International Federation of Library Associations and Organisations (IFLA).

She holds degrees in Education from CSU East Bay, San Francisco State University and the California Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo, and her MLIS from San Jose State University.

She currently divides her time between The Hague and the Basque Country of France.

Download Attachments