SLA Europe styrelse

Amy Stubbing
VD (2021)

Amy Stubbing is currently working at the University of East London as the Docklands Campus Library Manager and has over five years of experience working in a variety of library and archive settings. She received her MSc in Library and Information Studies in 2016, with her main area of focus in her career has been data driven decisions and service development.

Seema Rampersad
Immediate Past President (2020)

Ursprungligen från Trinidad & Tobago, Seema Rampersad works as Senior Business Researcher and Service Manager, in the Business and IP Centre, at The British Library. She has also worked for the Intelligence Unit at the Greater London Authority and for PricewaterhouseCoopers in their Business Information Centre for many years. Seema is an advocate for traditional library and information services and skills, but maintains an interest in social media and multimedia as business and professional development tools for managing and delivering information and knowledge.

Claire Sewell
President Elect (2022)

Claire Sewell is the Research Support Librarian for the Physical Sciences at Cambridge University Libraries. She is a qualified CILIP Chartered librarian, Conference Coordinator for the SLA Europe Board and Associate Editor of the New Review of Academic Librarianship. She regularly contributes to the professional press including book reviews, commissioned case studies and opinion pieces and peer reviewed scholarly articles. She is also the author of The No-nonsense Guide to Research Support and Scholarly Communication (Fasett Publishing, 2020).

Simon Burton
Tidigare president (2019) / Events Sponsorship Manager

Simon Burton är VD och medstifter av CB Resourcing, a leading knowledge & information management recruitment business.

Simons arbete med SLA Europe inkluderar både samarbete med kommersiella partners och 2019 Ordförandeskap.

Rebecca Walsh

Rebecca Walsh is Research Information Officer at the International Alliance for Responsible Drinking(IARD), with responsibility for the grey literature collection, monitoring regulatory developments and conducting IARD member's literature searches.

Rebecca graduated from the University of Hertfordshire with a degree in Humanities and an MSc in Inforrmation Science from City University. She has over 25 years’ of work experience in a variety of sectors including legal libraries, academic libraries and the health sector.

Stéphane Goldstein

Stéphane Goldstein is Executive Director of InformAll, a social enterprise aimed at promoting the relevance, importance and benefits of information literacy (IL) in the library world and beyond. In that capacity, he has undertaken research and analysis, produced reports and tools and facilitated multi-stakeholder working. He is the Advocacy & Outreach Officer on the CILIP Information Literacy Group and is an RSA Fellow. He has been a member of SLA since 2018.

Sarah Bicknell
Medlemskap Stol

Sarah Bicknell arbetar i Information Services Department of mid-tier revisionsbyrå RSM, which was formerly known as Baker Tilly.

She completed her MSc in Information Science at City University London in 2016, having previously graduated from St Andrews in 2011 with an MA in Latin.

Leanne Common
Evenemang Ordförande

Leanneis a Knowledge and Information Officer at Slaughter and May, and has over ten years’ experience in legal and government libraries. She specialises in research, utbildning, och kunskapshantering.

She graduated from Aberystwyth University in 2009 with an MSc in Information and Library Studies, and holds a BA in Philosophy, Politics and Economics from Oxford. She has recently completed an MSc in African Politics at SOAS.

Fiona Lacey
Utmärkelser Chair

Fiona Lacey works at A&L Goodbody as an Assistant Knowledge Services Manager providing legal research support and reference assistance to the firm. She also manages and develops the Knowledge Centre library management and research systems.

Previously Fiona worked in McCann FitzGerald and the Central Bank of Ireland. Fiona has a Masters in Library & Information Studies from University College Dublin and a BA in English Literature & Classics.

Shaun Kennedy
Student and New Professionals Chair
julia Bhojoo
Digital kommunikation Stol

Julia Bhojoo is an early career librarian, tidigare arbetat i advokatbyråer som informationsassistent och kunskapsanalytiker. She also set up LawLibWiki, a wiki dedicated to law librarians and legal information professionals. She has a keen interest in legaltech and website design, managing the SLA Europe Wordpress website, as well as volunteering her technical and web skills via MediaTrust to charities.

Penny Urlaka
Nominations Committee for President
Stephen Phillips
Conference Committee Chair

Stephen Phillips is an SLA Fellow and past president of SLA Europe. He recently set up SmartIM, an independent information management consultancy. He was Head of Global Business Information Services at Morgan Stanley for over 25 år.

Tsveta Rafaylova
Conference Chair
Megan Pris
Internationell representant / Nyhetsbrevredaktör

Megan Price är grundaren avFÖLJT, ett konsult- och språkcoachingföretag, och är för närvarande Professional Support Officer vid International Federation of Library Associations and Organisations (IFLA).

Hon har examen i utbildning från CSU East Bay, San Francisco State University och California Polytechnic University, San Luis biskop, och hennes MLIS från San Jose State University.

Hon delar för närvarande sin tid mellan Haag och Baskien i Frankrike.

Download Attachments