Nominierungsausschuss | SLA Europe


The Nominations Committee ensures that the SLA Europe Board and committees are fit for purpose, and ensure transparency around Executive Board elections. This committee is chaired by the Past President, with the current President and one former member of the SLA Europe Board.

You can access the SLA Europe terms of reference für weitere Informationen.


Penny Auslaugung
Nominations Committee Chair / Past President (2007/8)

Penny Leach is a procurement specialist in the management of electronic information resources and currently manages vendor relations for Business Information Services at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development.

Simon Burton
Past President (2019)

Simon Burton ist Geschäftsführer und Mitbegründer von CB Resourcing, a leading knowledge & information management recruitment business.

Simons Arbeit bei SLA Europe umfasst die Zusammenarbeit mit Handelspartnern sowie der 2019 Präsidentschaft.

Katharine Schopflin
Past President (2018)

Katharine Schöpflin  Seit im Unternehmenssektor tätig 1996 in Branchen wie Medien, Regierung und Non-Profit-und Rollen, die von Forscher taxonomist. More recently she has worked as a knowledge manager for organisations, such as the House of Commons and Medical Defence Union. She publishes regularly in the information press and is the editor of Ein Handbuch für Corporate Information Professionals (Facet Publishing, 2014).