Comité des candidatures | SLA en Europe

Comité des candidatures

The Nominations Committee ensures that the SLA Europe Board and committees are fit for purpose, and ensure transparency around Executive Board elections. This committee is chaired by the Past President, with the current President and one former member of the SLA Europe Board.

You can access the SLA Europe terms of reference pour plus d'informations.


Penny Leach
Nominations Committee Chair / Ancien président (2007/8)

Penny Leach is a procurement specialist in the management of electronic information resources and currently manages vendor relations for Business Information Services at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development.

Simon Burton
Ancien président (2019)

Simon Burton is the Managing Director and Co-Founder of CB Resourcing, a leading knowledge & information management recruitment business.

Simon's work with SLA Europe includes working with commercial partners as well as the 2019 Presidency.

Katharine Schopflin
Ancien président (2018)

Katharine Schœpflin  a travaillé dans le secteur privé depuis 1996 dans les secteurs y compris les médias, gouvernement et sans but lucratif et les rôles allant du chercheur au taxonomiste. More recently she has worked as a knowledge manager for organisations, such as the House of Commons and Medical Defence Union. She publishes regularly in the information press and is the editor of Un guide pour les professionnels de l'information d'entreprise (Facet Publishing, 2014).