An Coiste Ainmniúcháin

The Nominations Committee ensures that the SLA Europe Board and committees are fit for purpose, and ensure transparency around Executive Board elections. This committee is chaired by the Past President, with the current President and one former member of the SLA Europe Board.

The SLA Europe terms of reference can be accessed anseo.


Penny Leach
Nominations Committee Chair / Iar-Uachtarán (2007/8)

Penny Leach is a procurement specialist in the management of electronic information resources and currently manages vendor relations for Business Information Services at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development.

Simon Burton
Iar-Uachtarán (2019)

Simon Burton is the Managing Director and Co-Founder of SL Acmhainniú, a leading knowledge & information management recruitment business.

Simon's work with SLA Europe includes working with commercial partners as well as the 2019 Presidency.

Katharine Schopflin
Iar-Uachtarán (2018)

Katharine Schopflin  D'oibrigh san earnáil chorparáideach ó 1996 in earnálacha lena n-áirítear na meáin, rialtais agus neamh-bhrabúis agus rólanna idir taighdeoir go taxonomist. More recently she has worked as a knowledge manager for organisations, such as the House of Commons and Medical Defence Union. She publishes regularly in the information press and is the editor of Lámhleabhar do Ghairmithe Faisnéis Chorparáideach (Foilsitheoireacht gné, 2014).