SLA Announces its 2016 Führungsteam

London – 1st Dezember 2015

As outgoing President for SLA Europe in 2015, I’m pleased to be able to announce SLA Europe’s board composition for the coming year, with effect from 1st Januar 2016. I look forward to working with our 2016 President John Coll over the next 12 Monate, and would like to congratulate our new president-elect, Marie Kanone, on her appointment. I have been lucky to work with an excellent team over the last year, delivering another positive year for SLA Europe, and I’m certain that 2016 will continue with the same success.

Your 2016 board will continue to provide a high quality year of programming via both physical events and online content. We would like to thank our members and partners for the support given to the Chapter, and look forward to future collaborations.

John Coll, excited to take over the role of SLA Europe President for 2016, stated: “The success of SLA Europe derives from the activities of both a dynamic board and our committee volunteers, as well as the support from members themselves. As President of SLA Europe in 2016 I am looking forward to working with all of these to continue the good work done over the past 12 months and build on these over the year ahead.”

Marie Kanone, SLA Europa President-Elect, was also delighted about her role with SLA Europe: “I’m so excited to be appointed President-Elect. SLA Europe has given so much to me; winning the ECCA and attending the 2012 conference in Chicago was genuinely life changing, and the opportunity to volunteer in various roles since then and to meet the fantastic people who make up the SLA Europe board has been an absolute joy. I hope I can now give back and help more people benefit from and enjoy their SLA Europe membership.” -


Executive Board

John Coll – National Library of Scotland – Präsident

Samuel Wiggins – Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP – Past President

Marie Cannon – Clifford Chance LLP – President Elect and Secretary

John Latham – Schatzmeister

Advisory Board

Anneli Carter – Macquarie – Events Chair

Stephen Philips – Morgan Stanley – Director and Sponsorship Manager

Marie-Madeleine Salmon – Publicis – PR-Stuhl

Simon Barron – University of London – Conferences Co-Ordinator

Seema Rampersand – British Library – Mitgliedschaft Chair

Katharine Schopflin – Gorkana – Digital Communications Chair

Laura Williams – University of Huddersfield – Auszeichnungen Vorsitzende

Tracy Z. Maleeff – Duane Morris LLP – Regionalvertreter – USA


More information on your board members can be found via our website:


Über SLA Europe

SLA Europe ist die europäische Sektion der Special Libraries Association (SLA). The SLA is a non-profit international organisation for innovative information professionals and their strategic partners. SLA dient Information Professionals in mehr als 60 Ländern und in einer Reihe von Arbeitsumgebungen, einschließlich Geschäfts, Hochschulen und Regierungsbehörden. SLA fördert und stärkt ihre Mitglieder durch Lernen, Interessenvertretung und Netzwerk-Initiativen. Weitere Informationen, besuchen


Best wishes,


Sam Wiggins

SLA Europa-Präsident (2015)