Historische SLA Europe Awards | SLA Europe

SLA Europe hat in der Vergangenheit eine Reihe von Auszeichnungen vergeben, die Errungenschaften der Informationsspezialisten in allen Stadien ihrer Laufbahn erkennen, Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten unterstützen, wie die Teilnahme an der SLA-Jahreskonferenz in den USA, oder Hervorheben einer akademischen Forschungsarbeit, die sich auf die Arbeit in speziellen Bibliotheken konzentriert. Viele dieser Auszeichnungen wären ohne die dankbare Unterstützung unserer Sponsoren und anderer SLA-Abteilungen auf der ganzen Welt nicht möglich gewesen.

Historische SLA Europe Awards

Der SLA Europe Dissertation Prize

Die Dissertationspreis wurde in ins Leben gerufen 2007. An vier Universitäten wurden Master-LIS-Studenten mit Preisen ausgezeichnet: Brighton, London Metropolitan, Loughborough und Sheffield Universitäten. Das Personal an jeder Universität wählte die beste Dissertation auf die Forschung zu einem Thema basiert relevant für diejenigen, die in speziellen Bibliotheken. Die Gewinner erhielten ein Zertifikat und einen Scheck über 100 £.

Bisherige Gewinner dieser Auszeichnung:

2009 Winners:

  • Richard Alleman (London Metropolitan)
  • Jill Rutt (Sheffield)
  • Hardy Schwamm (Loughborough)

2008 Winners:

  • Betty Rabar (London Metropolitan)
  • Clare Sinclair (Sheffield)
  • Frances Warrell (Brighton)

2007 Winners:

  • Rachel Adams (Sheffield)
  • Victoria Louise Vogel (Loughborough)
  • Ben Bose (Brighton)
  • Tanya O'Rourke (London Metropolitan)

Perfekte Information und SLA Europe Professional Development-Preis

Die PI und SLA Europe Professional Development Award wurde gegründet 2014 Unterstützung der SLA-Mitglieder bei ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung bei der Ausbildung und Präsentation . Der Gewinner erhielt die Gelegenheit, einen Workshop auf der Perfect Information Conference abzuhalten, und erhielt einen Mentor, der ihn durch die Erfahrung führte.

Bisherige Gewinner dieser Auszeichnung:

  • 2014: Sarah Wolfenden

Sarah lieferte einen Workshop basierend auf dem Customer Service Excellence Standard Project und seiner Implementierung in der Brunel University Library.

SLA Europe Conference-Award

Der SLA Europe Conference Award bot einem herausragenden Informationsexperten die Möglichkeit, an der SLA-Jahreskonferenz in den USA teilzunehmen. Diese Auszeichnung wurde an allen Informationsspezialisten leben oder arbeiten in Europa zu, mit mehr als fünf Jahre Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet, und wer nicht eine SLA Europe Berufseinsteiger Conference Awards in den vergangenen fünf Jahren gewonnen hatte,.

Die 2012 Auszeichnung wurde von der Co-gesponsert Leadership and Management Division, und grosszügig unterstützt von Dow Jones. Die Konferenz-Preis bot der erfolgreiche Bewerber eine bezahlte Reise zur Konferenz, zusammen mit der Möglichkeit nach der Konferenz mit der Arbeit des SLA Europa und den Leadership and Management Division engagieren (LMD). Die 2012 Gewinner war Anneli Sarkanen.

SLA Europe Information Professional Award

Gegründet im Jahr 1994, die SLA Europe Information Professional Award (früher bekannt als die Europäischer Spezialbibliothekar des Jahres, oder Esly) würdigte die herausragende Leistung eines nominierten Kandidaten im Informationsberuf, der in Europa lebt und arbeitet. Der Gewinner erhielt eine Reise zur jährlichen SLA-Konferenz, bei der alle Kosten bezahlt wurden, in den USA gehalten. Die Nominatoren des erfolgreichen Kandidaten erhielten eine Prise Champagner.

Bisherige Gewinner dieser Auszeichnung:

  • 2011: Professor Hazel Hall (Schottland)
  • 2010: Dr. Geoff Walton (England)
  • 2009: Gimena Campos Cervera (Italien)
  • 2008: Dennie Heye (Niederlande)
  • 2007: Janet Hopkins (Deutschland)
  • 2006: Marie-Madeleine Salmon (Frankreich)
  • 2005: Steve Borley (Schottland)
  • 2004: Janet Tomlinson (England)
  • 2003: Peter Clarke (England)
  • 2002: Margaret Nelke (Schweden)
  • 2001: Annabel Colley (England)
  • 2000: William Hann (England)
  • 1999: Kevin Miles (England)
  • 1998: Liselotte Lindskog (Schweden)
  • 1997: Tuula Salo (Finnland)
  • 1996: Ruth Colyer (England)
  • 1995: Ian Thomson (England)
  • 1994: Michel Bauwens (Belgien)

Da 2012, Diese Auszeichnung wurde nun durch die ersetzt Early Career Conference-Award, Dies wird einem oder mehreren LIS-Fachleuten gegeben, die sich in den ersten fünf Jahren ihrer Karriere befinden oder in einem europäischen Graduiertenkolleg im LIS-Bereich eingeschrieben sind.

Historical SLA Europe Awards | SLA Europe

SLA Europe has offered a number of awards in the past, to recognise the achievements of information professionals at all stages of their careers,  support development opportunities, such as attending the SLA Annual Conference in the US, or highlighting an academic piece of research focused on the work being done in special libraries. Many of these awards would not have been possible without the grateful support from our sponsors and other SLA Divisions across the world.

Historical SLA Europe Awards

The SLA Europe Dissertation Prize

The Dissertation Prize was launched in 2007.  Prizes were awarded to Masters LIS students at four universities: Brighton, London Metropolitan, Loughborough and Sheffield universities. Staff at each university selected the best dissertation based on research on a subject pertinent to those working in special libraries. Winners received a certificate and £100 cheque.

Previous winners of this award:

2009 Winners:

  • Richard Alleman (London Metropolitan)
  • Jill Rutt (Sheffield)
  • Hardy Schwamm (Loughborough)

2008 Winners:

  • Betty Rabar (London Metropolitan)
  • Clare Sinclair (Sheffield)
  • Frances Warrell (Brighton)

2007 Winners:

  • Rachel Adams (Sheffield)
  • Victoria Louise Bird (Loughborough)
  • Ben Bose (Brighton)
  • Tanya O’Rourke (London Metropolitan)

Perfect Information and SLA Europe Professional Development Award

The PI and SLA Europe Professional Development Award was established in 2014 to assist SLA members in their professional development in training and presenting . The winner was given opportunity to deliver a workshop at the Perfect Information Conference and provided with a mentor to guide them through the experience.

Previous winners of this award:

  • 2014: Sarah Wolfenden

Sarah delivered a workshop based on the Customer Service Excellence Standard Project and its implementation at Brunel University Library.

SLA Europe Conference Award

The SLA Europe Conference Award provided opportunity for an outstanding information professional to attend the SLA Annual Conference in the US.  This award was aimed at all information professionals living or working in Europe,  with more than five years’ experience in the field, and who had not won an SLA Europe Early Careers Conference Award within the last five years.

The 2012 award was Co-sponsored by the Leadership and Management Division, and generously supported by Dow Jones. The Conference Award offered the successful applicant an expenses-paid trip to the conference, along with the opportunity after the conference to get involved with the work of SLA Europe and the Leadership and Management Division (LMD). The 2012 winner was Anneli Sarkanen.

SLA Europe Information Professional Award

Established in 1994, the SLA Europe Information Professional Award (formerly known as the European Special Librarian of the Year, or ESLY) recognised the outstanding achievement of a nominated candidate in the information profession living and working in Europe. The winner received an all expenses-paid trip to the annual SLA Conference, held in the US. Nominators of the successful candidate received a magnum of champagne.

Previous winners of this award:

  • 2011: Professor Hazel Hall (Scotland)
  • 2010: Dr Geoff Walton (England)
  • 2009: Gimena Campos Cervera (Italy)
  • 2008: Dennie Heye (Netherlands)
  • 2007: Janet Hopkins (Germany)
  • 2006: Marie-Madeleine Salmon (France)
  • 2005: Steve Borley (Scotland)
  • 2004: Janet Tomlinson (England)
  • 2003: Peter Clarke (England)
  • 2002: Margareta Nelke (Sweden)
  • 2001: Annabel Colley (England)
  • 2000: William Hann (England)
  • 1999: Kevin Miles (England)
  • 1998: Lise Lotte Lindskog (Sweden)
  • 1997: Tuula Salo (Finland)
  • 1996: Ruth Colyer (England)
  • 1995: Ian Thomson (England)
  • 1994: Michel Bauwens (Belgium)

Since 2012, this award has now been replaced by the Early Career Conference Award, which is given to one or more LIS professionals who are within the first five years of their career or are enrolled in a European graduate-level programme in the LIS field.