SLA Europe styrelse 2018

As outgoing President for SLA Europe in 2017, I’m pleased to announce SLA Europe’s board composition for 2018. I look forward to working with our 2018 President Katharine Schopflin over the next 12 months and would like to congratulate our new President Elect, Simon Burton, on his appointment.

Katharine Schopflin commented: “I’m delighted and honoured to be taking over the Presidency of SLA-Europe from such illustrious predecessors. This year we will provide some great learning opportunities for members all over our network, as well as face to face events in the UK. We particularly want to reach out to those new in the profession and our Students and new professionals committee will provide a focus for that. But ultimately we aim to provide professional support for all our members.

Simon Burton commented “I’m honoured to take on the role of President Elect for 2018. I’ve been coming to SLA Europe events for many years now and I’m pleased to further my involvement. SLA Europe has been such a valuable industry network for me from the very beginning where I met my current business partner at my first SLA event. I’m looking forward to supporting the board & volunteer committees over the next year”.


Executive Board

VD: Katharine SCHÖPFLIN, Signal Media

President Elect: Simon Burton, CB Resourcing

Tidigare president: Marie Cannon, Clifford Chance

Sekreterare: Rebecca Walsh, International Alliance for Responsible Drinking

Kassör: Laura Williams, University of Huddersfield


Advisory Board

Utmärkelser: Matthias Ammon, University of Cambridge

Conference Coordinator: Claire Sewell, University of Cambridge

Digital Communications: Siobhan McGuiness

Evenemang: Andrew Grave, Research Counts Ltd

Medlemskap: Seema Rampersad, British Library

Nya Professionals & Student relations: Ian O’Leary, National Physical Laboratory

Regional Director: John Coll, National Library of Scotland

Direktör: Marie-Madeleine Lax, Publicis


More information on our board members can be found via our website: